Glen Innes, NSW, Tracing Faces, Music, CD, Inertia Music, Aug20, ADA, Great Gable, Alternative

Tracing Faces

Great Gable announces the release of their debut album Tracing Faces which follows 2019's Lazy Bones Tapes EP, sees Great Gable's classic sound augmented and empowered by producers Alex Heriksson and Matt Corby. Recorded at The Music Farm in Byron Bay, Tracing Faces is an indie pop gem tackling themes of love, heartbreak and mental health all while basking in the golden hour glow. Featuring the aforementioned Blur and recent breakthrough single All My Friends, their debut LP is upbeat yet dreamy, lush and vulnerable and a giant leap forward from one of Perth's most exciting new artists. 'Being engulfed in nature definitely influenced the overall vibe of what we came out with,' says bassist Chris Bye of the recording process. 'It was sick working with Alex Henriksson & Matt Corby on the album, they are full legends. They helped us to write better tunes and really inspired us,' adds drummer Callum Guy. Great Gable has quickly amassed a fervent, die-hard fanbase following the 2019 release of The Lazy Bones EP featuring singles I Swear and Cool Mind Blue. Renowned for their mesmerising and commanding live performance, they've supported the likes of Ocean Alley, The Jungle Giants, Thelma Plum and Psychedelic Porn Crumpets and performed festival sets at Groovin The Moo, Falls Festival and SOTA Fest.


1~1~Tracing Faces
1~3~Deep End
1~4~I Wonder
1~5~No Other Way
1~7~Don't You See
1~8~All My Fault
1~9~All My Friends


Format: CD
Artist: Great Gable
Release Date: 07 August 2020
Genre: Alternative
Label: ADA
Distributor: Inertia Music

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed