Glen Innes, NSW, The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing, Music, Vinyl, Inertia Music, Aug20, Minkowski Records, Alex The Astronaut, Alternative

The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing

Sydney-born singer, songwriter and storyteller Alex The Astronaut (Alex Lynn) is delighted to announce her forthcoming debut album The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing. Brought to life with bright melodies, plucked guitar and Alex's unmistakable vocals, the ten track collection is the work of a storyteller attuned to the world around her. Alex says: 'I've called it 'The Theory of Absolutely Nothing' because I feel like the Einstein quote 'the more I learn, the more I realise how much I don't know' really started to make sense to me during this writing process and a part of that comes through in a different way in each song.” Alex The Astronaut has always had a supernatural knack for capturing human experience in song. On this record, she explores friendship, love, loss, pain and change, weaving a constellation of stories about the personal reckonings that come with growing up.


1~1~ Happy Song
1~2~ Lost
1~3~ Split The Sky
1~4~ I Like To Dance
1~5~ I Didn't Know
1~6~ Caught In The Middle
1~7~ Christmas In July
1~8~ Banksia
1~9~ I Think You're Great
1~10~ San Francisco
1~11~ Outro


Format: Vinyl
Artist: Alex The Astronaut
Release Date: 21 August 2020
Genre: Alternative
Label: Minkowski Records
Distributor: Inertia Music

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed