Glen Innes, NSW, The Shadow , Music, Vinyl LP, Inertia Music, Sep20, New West Records, Naked Giants, Alternative

The Shadow | Indie Exclusive Vinyl

Naked Giants release ‘The Shadow’ via New West Records. The 11-song set was produced by Chris Funk of the Decemberists and follows the Seattle, WA-based trio’s ‘Green Fuzz’ EP (2019) and debut album ‘SLUFF’ (2018). Steadily building up their reputation as a tremendous live act, Naked Giants were named Seattle’s best live band by The Seattle Times in 2018 and Rolling Stone named them one of the 30 Best Artists We Saw during SXSW in 2018. ‘The Shadow’ is an energetic and exhilarating; within the first 10 minutes they have already careened through a blitz of post-punk riffing, wastoid gang shouting, a singalong anthem-for-the-disaffected and a funk-rock workout with bits of shimmery synth and lo-fi slide guitar riffing thrown in for good measure. ‘The Shadow’ also reveals new and welcome layers to the Naked Giants sound, both musically and lyrically.


1~1~Walk Of Doom
1~2~High School (Don't Like Them)
1~3~Take A Chance
1~4~Turns Blue
1~5~(God Damn!) What I Am
1~6~The Ripper
1~9~Better Not Waste My Time
1~10~The Shadow
1~11~Song For When You Sleep


Format: Vinyl LP
Artist: Naked Giants
Release Date: 04 September 2020
Genre: Alternative
Label: New West Records
Distributor: Inertia Music

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed