Glen Innes, NSW, Stay, Music, CD, Rocket Group, Jul19, EDSEL, Fairport Convention, Rock

Digitally remastered and expanded edition. In Spring 1979, after twelve years and numerous line-up changes, Fairport Convention decided to call it a day. Led by sole-remaining founder member Simon Nicol, the band, featuring Dave Pegg, Dave Swarbrick and Bruce Rowland, embarked on what they believed was the band's 'farewell tour' of the UK. Recorded at Derby Assembly Rooms, Birmingham University and Southampton University, the band performed some of their best-loved songs, including their anthem, Richard Thompson's 'Meet On The Ledge'. Forty years later, the influential band is still touring with Nicol and Pegg still at the helm! The bonus tracks feature three more recordings from the tour, plus the 1980 studio single 'Rubber Band'. The booklet is annotated by Alan Robinson.



Format: CD
Artist: Fairport Convention
Release Date: 19 July 2019
Genre: Rock
Label: EDSEL
Distributor: Rocket Group

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed