Glen Innes, NSW, Siren/Zero, Music, Vinyl, Inertia Music, Sep20, Remote Control, Obscura Hail, Alternative


Obscura Hail - the Melbourne-via-Wollongong indie rock trio, helmed by musician Sean Conran, have combined their two latest digital EPs, the brand new Siren and last November’s Zero, on to 12' vinyl. Over an untold number of late-night recording sessions in an evolving ad-hoc home studio, Conran has amassed a rich musical archive of alternating styles and an obsessive commitment to song-writing as a craft. The full Obscura Hail band displays cross-sections of Conran’s personal routine. Balanced out by Tamara Issa (bass, vocals) and Kaelan Edmond (drums), Obscura Hail combines biting guitars, beautiful harmonies, atmospheric acoustic percussion, loops and drum machines to deliver something dynamic and existentially curated.


1~2~Idle Hands
1~5~Town Cryer
1~6~Swear Jar
1~8~Sex Appeal
1~9~The Thin Man
1~10~Psychic Cemetery


Format: Vinyl
Artist: Obscura Hail
Release Date: 18 September 2020
Genre: Alternative
Label: Remote Control
Distributor: Inertia Music

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed