Glen Innes, NSW, Old Flowers, Music, Vinyl, Inertia Music, Jul20, Fat Possum, Courtney Marie Andrews, Singer-Songwriter

Created in the aftermath of a long-term relationship, 'Old Flowers' features Andrews' most vulnerable writing to date on ten new songs that chronicle her journey through heartbreak, loneliness and finding herself again after it all. Produced by Andrew Sarlo (Bon Iver, Big Thief), the album features only three musicians: Andrews, Twain's Matthew Davidson and Big Thief's James Krivchenia (drums, percussion). Andrews reflects, 'Old Flowers is about heartbreak. There are a million records and songs about that, but I did not lie when writing these songs. This album is about loving and caring for the person you know you can't be with. It's about being afraid to be vulnerable after you've been hurt. It's about a woman who is alone, but okay with that, if it means truth. This was my truth this year—my nine-year relationship ended and I'm a woman alone in the world, but happy to know herself.'


1~1~ Burlap String
1~2~ Guilty
1~3~ If I Told
1~4~ Together Or Alone
1~5~ Carnival Dream
1~6~ Old Flowers
1~7~ Break The Spell
1~8~ It Must Be Someone Else’S Fault
1~9~ How You Get Hurt
1~10~ Ships In The Night


Format: Vinyl
Artist: Courtney Marie Andrews
Release Date: 24 July 2020
Genre: Singer-Songwriter
Label: Fat Possum
Distributor: Inertia Music

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed