Glen Innes, NSW, Bcos U Will Never B Free, Music, Vinyl LP, Inertia Music, Sep20, AWAL, Rex Orange County, Alternative

Bcos U Will Never B Free

Bcos U Will Never B Free is the debut album by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rex Orange County. Written and recorded in his bedroom at the age of 16, it caught a wave of interest when it was self-released on 4th September 2015 on his Bandcamp page. Its lo-fi textures and hi-def emotions led to a hook up with Tyler, The Creator who asked the teenager born Alex O’Connor to come to Los Angeles, where he wrote and sang on two tracks on the album that became Flower Boy. Rex has subsequently released 2 studio albums, 2017’s Apricot Princess and 2019’s Pony which charted top 5 in the UK, US and Australia. To mark its five year anniversary, Bcos U Will Never B Free will be released on vinyl for the first time.


1~1~Rex (Intro)
1~3~Cape Fear [Interlude]
1~4~Belly (The Grass Stains)
1~5~Corduroy Dreams
1~7~Portrait Of Ned
1~8~Green Eyes, Pt. Ii
1~9~A Song About Being Sad
1~10~Know Love
1~14~Loving Is Easy
1~15~Best Friend
1~17~New House


Format: Vinyl LP
Artist: Rex Orange County
Release Date: 04 September 2020
Genre: Alternative
Label: AWAL
Distributor: Inertia Music

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed