Glen Innes, NSW, The Art Of The Lie, Music, CD, Inertia Music, Jun24, Bella Union, John Grant, Alternative

The Art Of The Lie

Following the runaway success of his last LP, ‘Boy From Michigan’, which crashed the UK Top 10 back in July 2021, legendary singer songwriter John Grant returns with his hugely-anticipated sixth album, ‘The Art Of The Lie’. Released via longtime label Bella Union, ‘The Art Of The Lie’ is Grant’s most opulent, cinematic, luxurious album yet and confirms Grant’s status as a modern electronic auteur. Grant likens the musical flavours of ‘The Art Of The Lie’ to the sumptuous Vangelis soundtrack for ‘Bladerunner’ or Carpenters if John Carpenter were also a member. While undeniably a John Grant record, nestling humour into tragedy, bleeding anger into compassion, there is a musical ambition and nerve to ‘The Art Of The Lie’ which offsets its most political and personal moments. ‘The Art Of The Lie’ was produced by Grant and GRAMMY-nominated producer Ivor Guest, who is perhaps best known for his work with Grace Jones and Brigitte Fontaine. The album features an array of celebrated musicians including Dave Okumu, Seb Rochford and Robin Mullarkey.


1~1~All That School For Nothing
1~4~Mother And Son
1~5~Twistin Scriptures
1~6~Meek Af
1~7~It's A Bitch
1~9~The Child Catcher
1~10~Laura Lou


Format: CD
Artist: John Grant
Release Date: 14 June 2024
Genre: Alternative
Label: Bella Union
Distributor: Inertia Music

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed