Glen Innes, NSW, Daffodils & Dirt, Music, Vinyl LP, Inertia Music, Jun24, XL Recordings, Sam Morton, Alternative

Daffodils & Dirt | Indies Exclusive Yellow Coloured Vinyl

SAM MORTON, the musical duo comprised of singer, songwriter and acclaimed actor and director Samantha Morton and music producer and co-songwriter Richard Russell, announce details of their highly anticipated debut album. “Daffodils & Dirt” Over twelve startling tracks, the pair build a deeply personal musical world that feels simultaneously intimate and delicate yet powerful and tough. The part-autobiographical suite of songs see Russell’s spartan soundscapes providing a rich foundation for Morton’s gorgeous, ethereal vocal, aided by a cast of musical collaborators


1~1~Highwood House
1~2~Hungerhill Road
1~3~Purple Yellow
1~4~The Little White Cloud That Cried
1~6~Cry Without End
1~7~Broxtowe Girl
1~8~Let’S Walk In The Night
1~10~Double Dip Neon
1~11~The Shadow
1~12~Loved By God


Format: Vinyl LP
Artist: Sam Morton
Release Date: 14 June 2024
Genre: Alternative
Label: XL Recordings
Distributor: Inertia Music

Find a Store HERE

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed